Go Pro Adventures

As some of you may know, I have a teeny tiny obsession with travel blogs., and it is through these travel blogs I started to hear about a little piece of equipment called a Go Pro…

Having photographed my travel experiences for many years now I wanted to take my travel memories to the next level, and what better way to do this than through the eyes of a Go Pro.

A Go Pro Hero is a tiny video camera made especially for adventures, with the accessories available you can stick the Go Pro anywhere giving you the ability to capture your adventures hands free.

Now I am not the most sporty person in the world, and my initial reason behind getting a go pro was the fact it was so small so I wouldn’t feel self-conscious walking around the streets of Havana with it, and also so I could hold it in the air on a monopod while driving along the Malecon in an open top classic car…. My dreams came true!

With a super wide angle lens the Go Pro captures everything you need, and the quality is spot on. The extra cases allow for touch screen or underwater specific, and also allowed us to capture our dance classes too.

At the last minute before our trip I decided to buy the ‘backpac’ accessory which allows playback and also for you to be able to see what you are recording, for me this was a star purchase. My OCD would not have allowed me to just hope for the best and find out if I recoded the right things once I got home.

For Havana I couldn’t have asked for a better video camera, and I can’t wait to take it on my next travel adventure.

My only complaint would be that the only option is the super wide angle lens, so when I took it with me to Longleat Safari Park the animals were like tiny little dots in the distance, but other than this the Go Pro is perfect for travel videography.

Here’s my mini video of our holiday to Havana, Cuba (July 2014)
Captured on a Hero 3 black edition
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eyWOoFsKTNo&feature=youtu.be

The Go Pro is easy to use and with it being so small and lightweight it makes sense for it to be included on every adventure you take.

Leave a comment