Wedding photography: Rachel and Danny

Wedding: Rachel Tallents & Danny Broadist
Moddershall Oaks, Stoke-on-Trent
Saturday 22 March 2014

I’m not too sure if I even let Rachel finish her question before saying YES to being her Wedding photographer. 
Having taken Rachel’s photos of her baby bump, and then photos of the Rachel, Danny and little Oliver last year, I jumped at the chance to be involved in more memories with such a wonderful family. 

Setting off in the morning rubbing my fat Buddha’s belly and praying to the sun god… the combination worked! The rain stayed away just in time for the group shots, it came back just to say hi, then kindly went away again to get some great shots on the nature trail and by the lake for Rachel & Danny. 

Arriving at the hotel to get shots of Rachel and the bridesmaids, there was a relaxed atmosphere from the get go… where I stepped back and thought I am gonna love today… Until Rachel warned me Danny had some ideas of his own for the Usher photos… oh eck! haha!

I have not laughed as much while on a wedding shoot… Danny & all the Ushers – I salute you! Rachel and bridesmaids… gorgeous!

The Wedding party were great, it was safe to say I was on a mission just in case the rain did come back, and they co-operated with ease, super stars the lot of them! 

The venue was stunning, with gorgeous surroundings and this was all perfected by Rachel’s hard work to decorate the venue with her handmade items. It was breathtaking… as was Rachel in her classic Wedding dress… truly beautiful.

The whole day had a great family feel with such lovely guests that also made myself and my assistant Holly really feel like part of the wedding family. Rachel and Danny are such a wonderful couple and this was really reflected in their families and friends throughout the day. It was a true joy to be a part of. 

I do have to say though, the star of the show was Master Oliver, posing for the camera and showing off his pretty peggies for me, he was a superstar, and the best behaved tot I have ever seen at a wedding.

Here are a few of my favourite shots from the day.


To see more please go to my facebook page.

Many thanks
Emma 
www.golpysphotography.co.uk
www.mycameramyworld.com

