Wedding Photography: Emma and Jonathan

From start to finish being part of Emma & Jonathan Rettig’s wedding day was an absolute joy, the most amazing couple along with the most helpful wedding organiser Martin, and stunning location – Victoria Baths, Manchester.
Emma and Jonathan were really laid back about what they wanted from the photos, a few family shots, shots of the beautiful building, but the main aim… capture the essence of the day, people having fun. “It’s all about everyone enjoying the day”
I have to admit I could have popped with excitement when they booked me for the job, Victoria Baths is my favourite location in Manchester, actually in the Country… I love everything about it. And paired with a fab couple on their wedding day….. supper excited doesn’t even come close.

 

A meeting with the couple before the big day to iron out the wish list and then a meeting with Martin, the wedding co-ordinator for the baths, to check the lighting, and where we were able to go on the shoot (full access to everything!) and we were set. I was happy to be joined by my assistant Elaine on this shoot, and the day went as perfectly as we could have wished for.
Emma was a picture perfect bride, with her dress fitting in perfectly with the baths theme, and the gorgeous handmade bouquets, it was a dream, floating around the swimming pool (no water don’t worry) in her dress I could have cried a happy tear. Jonathan giving me a few death stares with my “just one more” line, he was loving the photos I don’t care how much he tries to tell anyone otherwise, the best moments were the photos captured when I stepped away from the couple and told them to ignore me…. These photos melt my heart, this couple was utterly in awe of each other.
What more can i say! PERFECT!
Here are a few shots from the day….
 
