Wedding Photography: Sarah and Alan

When my friend and work colleague Sarah announced her engagement i was secretly hoping she would ask me do her the honour of shooting her wedding… my wish came true!
A fuss free wedding held at Manchester registry office and then Kro bar on Oxford Road, i was delighted by their choices. 

The day was perfect, the sun came out long enough for us to get all the group shots we needed before it started to get chilly, with Alan dying to grab the champers i promised to get the bride and groom shots completed as soon as possible. 

Starting off trying to get Sarah to casually walk down the stairs while i took photos and having her look at me like i was a crazy lady i tried a different tactic 😉 “sit down, smooch and ignore me” hey presto… we were off… before they knew it, we had completed candle lit shots, garden shots and more!

I was extremely honoured to be such a big part of Sarah and Al’s day and would like to thank them for including me in the whole day even after I had finished shooting, a truly special couple.

Here are a few of my favourite shots of the day….

More from Golpys Photography can be found on their website and also on their facebook page.
Follow us on twitter @EmGol

