Dance photography: Oscle and Lisi – A Photographer’s Dream

My mission for 2013 is to build my dance portfolio, so no better way to kick things off than with Oscle and Lisi. Both originally from Cuba, they came over to Edinburgh for the Fringe Festival, but have recently made the move to that there London Town. 

So what better excuse for a weekend break for me and my assistant Elaine.. of course we would have to go down a day early to check that all is in order on Camden Markets 🙂 


The day was perfect, the sun was shining down on us and I couldn’t ask for a better pair to work with, I feel like they understand my vision and can basically fall into any shape and style I could ask for, with so many ideas and suggestions of their own too….. Perfect! 

We tried 3 separate locations, first stop The London Eye (Sooooo many tourists crowding round taking photos, and oooohing everytime Oscle lifted Lisi up in the air, but the pair took it in their stride and were not deterred in the slightest… pro’s!) Second stop was a skate park under waterloo bridge (An amazing suggestion from my friend, Jenny. Away from the crowd’s we all started to relax a little more and the grafitti worked in perfect with the outfits chosen) Last stop St Paul’s Cathedral (peaceful surroundings and this is where we had all become a lot more comfortable working with each other and experimenting came to life! Action shots here we come!) 

We had an amazing day and I am so happy with the shots, can’t wait for our next adventure!

Look us up on facebook…
Oscle & Lisi dance
Golpys Photography

Here are a few shots from the day (more available on the facebook link above)





